• Joel Rinckwald, a 2015 graduate of Wood River High School, graduated from St. Olaf College, in Northfield, Minn., in May 2019 with a bachelor of arts degree, double-majoring in French and Music.

In June 2019, he performed with the St. Olaf College Orchestra during a tour of Norway, including a concert at the Oslo Opera House with the King of Norway in attendance.

In February 2019, Rinckwald and the St. Olaf College performed at Carnegie Hall at a concert featuring renowned violinist Sarah Chang. Joel is pursuing a career in arts management in the Minneapolis area.

Kenneth Pratt, a Wood River High School graduate from Hailey, earned high academic marks and made the University of Idaho spring 2019 semester Dean’s List (3.5 GPA or higher). Pratt is enrolled in the College of Education, Health and Human Services.

• Local students recently matriculated as first-year students at colleges.

Wood River High School graduate Clara Harding, of Hailey, and Sun Valley Community School graduate Harrison Marshall, of Bellevue, are attending Hamilton College in Clinton, N.Y.

Paul Vilcapoma, of Hailey, enrolled at Lehigh University in Bethlehem, Penn., as a member of the Class of 2023.

The Sage School graduate Sam Fenn, of Hailey, enrolled at St. Lawrence University in Canton, N.Y.

• The University of Idaho recently announced its spring and summer 2019 graduates, along with the spring 2019 Dean’s List of students.

Spring 2019 graduates from this area were: Angela Schultz and Isaac Simon, of Fairfield; Brigette Thomas, of Hailey; Mallam Prior (J.D. Law) and Peeradhon Srimark, of Ketchum.

Summer 2019 graduates were: Jacob Miczulski and Michael Flolo, of Bellevue; Hailey Stam and Matthew Lichtenberg, of Hailey.

Making the Dean’s List were: Ashley Hicks, Caitlin Suire, Emma Flolo, Giselle Andrade and Victoria Hoffman, of Bellevue; Madison Virgil, of Carey; Drew Hallowell and Erick Peterson, of Fairfield; Audrey Elias, Kenneth Pratt, Lexy Jones, Megan Smith, Ostin Arters and Riley Leighton, of Hailey; Alan Moriarty, Eric Pedersen, Mallam Prior and Peeradhon Srimark, of Ketchum.

Load comments