The 2019 Idaho State Cyclocross Championships on Saturday, Nov. 16 in Boise were again dominated by Scott Grill of Ketchum.

     Grill won his Masters Men 60-plus category after a nasty crash on this year's loose and technical course at Avimor Development.

     Laird Erman of Ketchum also proved that perseverance earns podiums after a nasty header and face-plant in Saturday's race. Erman earned a podium finish in fourth, then stayed upright Sunday and capturing the silver.

     David Harrison of Sun Valley took to the podium finishing third Saturday in Masters Men 50-plus, ahead of two other riders from Hailey, Herberth Corrales and Mike Long.

     Zane Lyon, 16, of Hailey dominated the Men’s Cat. 4/5 Saturday, taking gold back to the Wood River Valley.

Load comments