18-08-22 Killebrew-Thompson Auction 1 Roland.jpg

Enjoying Friday’s highly successful Killebrew-Thompson Memorial Gala Auction at Sun Valley Inn are, from left, KTB board member Paul Hartzell of Hailey, Sun Valley Director of Golf Jeffrey Petersen, PGA, and ESPN commentator Chris Berman, a longtime KTM participant and contributor.

    The 42nd annual Killebrew-Thompson Memorial (KTM) golf tournament was a success Aug. 17-18 at Sun Valley resort. Format was four-person two-best ball over 36 holes.

    Gross stroke winners were Michael Lavery (67-67 for 134) and Michelle McCarthy (88-82 for 170).

    Net winners were Brad Duke (62-65 for 127) and Mary Pat Thompson (69-66 for 135).

    The 2018 KTM summary for teams and special categories:

     First place (114-119 for 233)—Cory Jackson, Jeff Jackson, Tony Stone, Tad Truax.

     Second place (118-117 for 235)—Ross Matthews, Wally Huffman, Stuart Balcom, Marty Searcy.

     Third place (125-113 for 238)—John Elmore, John Ferguson, Jim Grigsby, John Jackson.

     Arte Johnson Award (2nd to last team)—James Alderman, Clay Gill, Scott Richardson, Sue Richardson (142-143 for 285).

     Long drive winners—Justin Smith, Michelle McCarthy, Pete Hobbs, Bianca Lettiera at Sun Valley; Taylor Clymer, Stephanie Enrico, Doug Wackerle, Michelle McCarthy at Elkhorn.

     Closest to the pin winners—Joe Tack, Michelle McCarthy, Michael May at Sun Valley; Michael May, Michelle McCarthy, Corey Jackson at Elkhorn.

Load comments