Wednesday, November 13, 2013

2013-14 WRHS GIRLS

Basketball Schedule


A total of 18 games on the regular-season schedule for the 2013-14 Wolverine girls; 9 home and 9 away. All home games at Wood River High School gym, Hailey. General admission $5. Wood River’s home varsity/frosh games are in bold type. There is no junior varsity team this year. Fourth District Great Basin Conference 4A games are marked with an asterisk (*). All home freshmen games start at 6 p.m. with varsity game following at 7:30 p.m.


Varsity, freshmen

DATE, DAY    OPPONENT    LOCATION
Nov. 15, Friday    Gooding    Away, 6/7:30
Nov. 18, Monday    Buhl    Home, 6/7:30
Nov. 20, Wednesday    Kimberly    Away, 6/7:30
Nov. 23, Saturday    Filer    Home, 12/1:30
Dec. 2, Monday    Gooding    Home, 6/7:30
Dec. 5, Thursday    Minico*    Rupert, 6/7:30
Dec. 11, Wednesday    Burley*    Home, 6/7:30
Dec. 13, Friday    Twin Falls*    Home, 6/7:30
Dec. 17, Tuesday    Filer    Away, 6/7:30
Dec. 19, Thursday    Jerome*    Away, 6/7:30
Jan. 7, Tuesday    Canyon Ridge*    Twin Falls, 6/7:30
Jan. 10, Friday    Kimberly    Home, 6/7:30
Jan. 15, Wednesday    Minico*    Home, 6/7:30
Jan. 17, Friday    Burley*    Away, 6/7:30
Jan. 21, Tuesday    Twin Falls*    Away, 6/7:30
Jan. 23, Thursday    Jerome*    Home, 6/7:30
Jan. 28, Tuesday    Canyon Ridge* “Sr. Night”    Home, 6/7:30
Jan. 30, Thursday    Buhl    Away, 6/7:30
Feb. 4, Tuesday    Great Basin District 4A    Site of higher seed, 7:00
Feb. 13, Thursday    Great Basin completion    Higher seed, 7:00
Feb. 20, Thursday    State 4A    Mountain View High, Meridian
Feb. 22, Saturday    State 4A finals    Mountain View High, Meridian

NOTES—The 6-school Great Basin Conference 4th District (WR, Jerome, Burley, Minico, Twin Falls, Canyon Ridge) gets 2 berths in the 2014 State 4A tournament sponsored by the Idaho High School Activities Association. The league tournament winner and runner-up automatically qualify for state….In opening-round 2014 State 4A match-ups at Mountain View High School in Meridian, the Great Basin Conference champion plays the third-place team from 3th District (Boise area) while, in the other bracket, the GBC runner-up has drawn the Boise-area champion.....Booster athletic season tickets for all Wood River sporting events during the 2013-14 school year are available. Drop by the high school and see activities director John Rade. Senior citizens 65-and-over are admitted free.




About Comments

Comments with content that seeks to incite or inflame may be removed.

Comments that are in ALL CAPS may be removed.

Comments that are off-topic or that include profanity or personal attacks, libelous or other inappropriate material may be removed from the site. Entries that are unsigned or contain signatures by someone other than the actual author may be removed. We will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or any other policies governing this site. Use of this system denotes full acceptance of these conditions. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions. You are fully responsible for the content that you post.

The comments below are from the readers of mtexpress.com and in no way represent the views of Express Publishing, Inc.

You may flag individual comments. You may also report an inappropriate or offensive comment by clicking here.

Flagging Comments: Flagging a comment tells a site administrator that a comment is inappropriate. You can find the flag option by pointing the mouse over the comment and clicking the 'Flag' link.

Flagging a comment is only counted once per person, and you won't need to do it multiple times.

Proper Flagging Guidelines: Every site has a different commenting policy - be sure to review the policy for this site before flagging comments. In general these types of comments should be flagged:

  • Spam
  • Ones violating this site's commenting policy
  • Clearly unrelated
  • Personal attacks on others
Comments should not be flagged for:
  • Disagreeing with the content
  • Being in a dispute with the commenter

Popular Comment Threads





Copyright © 2014 Express Publishing Inc.   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy
All Rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Express Publishing Inc. is prohibited. 

The Idaho Mountain Express is distributed free to residents and guests throughout the Sun Valley, Idaho resort area community. Subscribers to the Idaho Mountain Express will read these stories and others in this week's issue.